Town Council

The Round Hill Town Council consists of the Mayor and six Council Members. The Mayor is the Chief Executive Officer of the Town. His power and authority are derived from the Town Charter and the general laws of the Commonwealth of Virginia.The Mayor is recognized as the head of Town government for all ceremonial purposes.

The duties of the six-member Town Council include establishing Town government policy, acting upon local resolutions and ordinances, setting tax rates, approving the annual Town budget, appointing members to committees, and providing policy guidance for the Town Administrator.

All meetings are open to the public and citizens are urged to attend. Meetings are held at 7:30 P.M.every third Thursday of the month at the Round Hill Town Office located at 23 Main Street. Agendas and minutes are available on the Town website and at the Town Office.

Council Members